

2023 Marco Island Citizen of the Year



Marco Island was founded and continues to grow through the works of many special people.

If you know someone who has made a significant contribution to the lives of Marco Islanders and the success of our community, the Marco Island Area Chamber would like to consider your nominee for 2023 Citizen of the Year. The special person will be recognized on Friday, January 19, 2024 at Hilton Marco Beach Resort.

To nominate Who is your 2023 Citizen of the Year?

Submit a typewritten letter including the information below, and mail your nomination information to Marco Island Area Chamber, 1102 North Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145, attention Dianna Dohm. Or, you may email to dianna@marcoislandchamber.org.

To qualify Nomination criteria for Citizen of the Year

- 1. Nominee must be a current resident of Marco Island, Goodland or Isles of Capri.
- 2. Nominee must demonstrate commitment to the Marco Island community.
- 3. Nominations must be received no later than Friday, December 8, 2023.
- 4. Please cite clear examples of your nominee's qualifications, to be considered for Marco Island's 2023 Citizen of the Year.

To enter Your submission must include these things

- 1. How has this nominee positively impacted the Marco Island community?
- 2. To what public, community service or organization did the nominee provide his or her time that benefited the Marco Island community? Submit a list of those citizen activities of the nominee.
- 3. How many years of service has the nominee given to public or community service in the Marco Island community? Submit associated years of service.
- 3. What makes this individual deserving of the 2023 Marco Island Citizen of the Year award?

I HEREBY NOMINATE:	SUBMITTED BY:
Name	Name
Phone	Phone
Email	Email

The Marco Island Citizen of the Year committee is made up of past recipients of the Marco Island Citizen of the Year Award. The decision of the committee is final. Past recipients include: Frank Blanchard, Dottie Weiner, Robert Stakich, Tom Shea, Gene Sarazen, Harold Vann, Robet Mulhere, Joe Coriaci, Ken Venturi, Tom Owens, Dick Shanahan, Mel Oilman, George Schroll, Jim Curran, Herb Savage, Marion Blomeier, Craig Woodward, Cheryl Ferrara, Betsy Perdichizzi, Stan Gober, Monte Lazarus, Dave Rice, Sr., George Abounador, Debra Shanahan, Jane Watt, Dianna Dohm, Neil Snyder, Austin Bell, Erik Condee, Jim Richards, Val Simon, Allyson Richards.