

2023 Marco Island Volunteer of the Year



Each year, people on Marco Island do so much for so many, and all are volunteers.

The Marco Island Area Chamber will present one person with the 2023 Volunteer of the Year Award on Friday, January 19, 2024 at Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort.

To nominate Who is your 2023 Volunteer of the Year?

Submit a typewritten letter including the information below, and mail your nomination information to Marco Island Area Chamber, 1102 North Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145, attention Dianna Dohm. Or, you may email to dianna@marcoislandchamber.org.

To qualify

Nomination criteria for Volunteer of the Year

- 1. Nominee must be a current resident of Marco Island, Goodland or Isles of Capri.
- 2. Nominee must demonstrate volunteerism in the Marco Island community, relative to the past year.
- 3. Nominations must be received no later than Friday, December 8, 2023.
- 4. Please cite clear examples of your nominee's qualifications, to be considered for Marco Island's 2023 Volunteer of the Year.

To enter

Your submission must include these things

- 1. How has this nominee positively impacted the Marco Island community through volunteerism?
- 2. To what public, community service or organization did the nominee volunteer his or her time that benefited the Marco Island community? Submit a list of those voluntary activities of the nominee.
- 3. What makes this individual deserving of the 2023 Marco Island Volunteer of the Year award?

I HEREBY NOMINATE:	SUBMITTED BY:
Name	Name
Phone	Phone
Email	Email

The Marco Island Volunteer of the Year committee is made up of past recipients of the Marco Island Volunteer of the Year Award. The decision of the committee is final. Past recipients include: Marge Rocap, Carl Smith, Paula Robinson, Joel Gewirz, Rita Broderick, Fay Biles, Dave Rice, Paula Tateo, Pat Berry, Phillip Penzo, Al Diaz, Cindy Anderson, Pat Stoye, Charlie Horn, Carolyn Katchmar, Helen Ann Federspiel, Judy Barney, Dale Rod, Keith Dameron, Debra Sanders, Steve Stefanides, Bill Filbin, Dianna Dohm, Katheen Reynolds, Allyson Richards, Pat Rutledge, Stan Niemczyk, Erin Mia Milchman, Dennis Pidherny, Wanda Day Burson, Linda Sandlin and Ron Rutledge